top of page
Writer's pictureMrs. Deborah Fagnan

STORYWALK®



The StoryWalk® Project was created by Anne Ferguson of Montpelier, VT and developed in collaboration with the Vermont Bicycle & Pedestrian Coalition and the Kellogg Hubbard Library.


I took two same picture books and laminated them. I went to Home Depot and asked for paint sticks. Tom and Tammy stapled them to each page of the book. We placed them around the library. The last card is asking for a review. I made it so patrons only need to scan a QR code: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfPooOpHQYhi4XDH5TiCnYKcchMghaJ_briuUlCB9H_UVWJtQ/viewform?usp=sf_link


Credit: Ferguson, A. and Senechal, R. StoryWalk®. https://www.kellogghubbard.org/storywalk



 

Note: The program was difficult to assess because no one did the assessment at the end of the walk. I could see the StoryWalk® from the window of the library, but unsure how many people participated in the walk. The next StoryWalk® I make, I will provide a paper review at the conclusion. I have to place it into somet ype of water-proof package.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page